Bizarre Song Parody: “Grenade”


 “Grenade”  by Zarion Kreena and Tigerboy

         Easy come, easy go
That’s just how you live, oh
Take, take, take it all,
But you never give
Should have known this song was trouble from that first lyric. Blew my mind right open.
Why is this song so bad?

I put you on my iPod
And you still were so annoying
You’re still so annoying, but I can’t get you off my iPod!

To give me an entertaining song, is all I ever asked.

Cause what you don’t understand is…..

I’d, uh…what would I do?(yeah, yeah)
I can’t think of anything. You stink, ‘Grenade.” (yeah, yeah)
Wait, idea! If I knew how, I’d erase this song! (yeah, yeah)
You know I’d do anything for ya, that involves not listening to you. (yeah, yeah)
ooh, ooh

I went through all this pain,
And listening to this song felt like I was taking a bullet straight through my brain,
Yes, I wouldn’t  die for ya baby ;
But you still won’t be a good song!
No, no, no, no

Your lyrics are so bad that they make my ears feel numb
Tell the owner I said “hey” when I send you back to the store
Bad song, trashy song
That’s just what you are, yeah,
I wish you had some quality, because you blew up my iPod!

I put you on my iPod
And you still were so annoying
You’re still so annoying, but I can’t get you off my iPod!

To give me an entertaining song, is all I ever asked.

Cause what you don’t understand is….

To be an excellent, well written song is all I ever asked,
Cause what you don’t understand is

If you were a good song, then I’d listen to this parody of “Grenade” for you! (yeah,yeah)
Buy more of Bruno Mar’s albums for you! (yeah,yeah)
I’d jump in front of a crowd of people at a concert with this song for you!(yeah, yeah)
You know I’d do anything for ya (yeah, yeah)
Ooh, ooh

I went through all this pain,
And listening to this song felt like I was taking a bullet straight through my brain,
Yes, I wouldn’t  die for ya baby,
But you still won’t be a good song!
No, no, no, no

If If was in a cranky mood, this song would cheer me up
The cover of this CD proclaimed your excellency, but it’s a liar1 Cause you never, ever, ever cheered me up, “Grenade!”

I’ll make a blog defacing ya! (yeah, yeah)
Write a song parody and sell it to Miscellaneous Soup, Inc so I can say how much I hate ya!  (yeah, yeah)
And even though the rhythm in this parody is off(yeah, yeah)
You know I’d do anything to mock ya (yeah, yeah, yeah)
Ooh, ooh

I went through all this pain,
And listening to this song felt like I was taking a bullet straight through my brain,
If only I could get rid of this song!;
But Amazon won’t let me sell you; and Ebay also declined!

No, you won’t have catchy music!
Your fans will be disappointed by this song-Both of them!
Ooh, you’ll never have sophisticated lyrics,
No, no, no, no

THE END
Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_Bruno_Mars_grenade_lyrics#ixzz1PU3KMqsx
Minor apologies to Bruce Mars!

Zarion out.

One thought on “Bizarre Song Parody: “Grenade”

Leave a Reply

