Song Parody: ‘Some Mysterious Author’


Firstly, this is a deleted song from the Phineas and Ferb movie. Secondly, as is my custom, the original lyrics.

Candace: Let me explain, though it might seem strange to you
So please refrain from thinkin’ bad of me
It gives me pain when I see what my brothers do
But no one else ever can see

I just want the truth known, so I call mom on the phone
But by the time she gets here, the whole thing disappears
Whatever they build every day, it gets taken away
No one sees it, of course, it’s some mysterious force

To my mother every story’s preposterous
Never believes no matter what I do
But though I’m right and she’s wrong, I must confess
I’d probably think I’m crazy, too

I just want the truth known, so I call mom on the phone
But by the time she gets here, the whole thing disappears
Whatever they build every day, it gets taken away
By some mysterious force, no one sees it, of course

Candace and Stacy: Some mysterious force
Some mysterious force
Some mysterious force
Some mysterious force.

See? Isn’t it stuck in your head? Anyway, here’s my parody. Preseeeee-senting……..”Some Mysterious Author!” Enjoy!

Zarion: Let me explain, though it might be strange to you

So please refrain from thinkin’ bad of me

It gives me pain when I see that Ponui is missing

and new blog posts can never be seen

 

I just want the truth known, so I call Ponui on the phone

But I never get an answer, and my hopes of new posts disappear

Whatever I dream every day, gets cruelly taken away,

I never see new entries, of course, it’s some mysterious author

 

To my friends, the whole story’s preposterous

Ponui will never make new posts no matter what I do

But even though people laugh when I say I am right, I must confess

I’d probably think I’m wrong, too

 

I just want the truth known, so I call Ponui on the phone

But I never get an answer, and my hopes of new posts disappear

Whatever I dream every day, gets cruelly taken away,

It’s some mysterious author, I never see some new entries, of course

Zarion and Tigerboy: Some mysterious author

some mysterious author

some mysterious author

some mysterious author.

THE END

Ta-daa! Seriously, though, PONUI??? WHERE ARE YOU??????

 

Leave a Reply

