A Rebuttal to Green Thumb’s Newest Post


Hi, everyone. I’m Zarion, and we here at Miscellaneous Soup, Inc. were really insulted by Green Thumb’s (admittedly good) song parody. You have to admit, it was a good idea to make fun of iCarly”s theme song. Well, he partially stole our idea  for a future blog post, Tigerboy. He did? I wasn’t here, yesterday. The Superclub needed me for a mission.  Cuddles wanted to teleport him into a lava pit, but I said that we didn’t want any more lawsuits. You’re no fun. Anyway, I commissioned a good friend of mine (Tigerboy and I) to create a song parody insulting his column. Without further ado, “Brand New Misery!” Wait. What? The details. Oh, right, thanks. This is a parody of my favorite Phineas and Ferb song, “Brand New Reality.” Specifically, my favorite Phineas and Ferb song from Phineas and Ferb: The Movie: Across the Second Dimension in Fabulous 2D. Now, the original song lyrics

If there’s no hospitality
Just get out of town
You can be light on formality and say
I guess I’ll see you around
You’ve got no obligations
Nothin’ holding you down
Find a new situation and say
I guess I’ll see you around

You’ve got no time to waste
On sentimentality
Get out and find yourself
A brand new reality
Get out and find yourself
A brand new reality
A particle duality
A new dimensionality yeah (yeah !)

I guess I’ll see you around

Well sometimes it’s appropriate
to stop for a snack
If you do then I hope you get back
I guess I’ll see you around
Hopping clockwise through dimensions
Is a dangerous thing
But it seems to help a lot if we sing
And we can sing about

A brand new reality
A brand new reality
A brand new reality
I guess I’ll see you around
A brand new reality
A brand new reality
(Brand Times 10)
I guess I’ll see you around

Bravo! Now, the parody.

There’s no visible quality

So just stop making columns

You can do this quickly and say

-Uhhhhhhhhh…………………………………………………………………….NEW IDEA!!! Quick, Tigerboy! Sing the tune as a hint to our readers! One catchy tune coming up, Zarion! Dooby-dooby-dooby-dooby-dooby-doo-bah, Ay-gent P! Just imagine the tune during the song, peoples. (It’s a word.)

Backing scat: Blah-blah-blah-hah

Cuddles: He’s Green Thumb!

Zarion: He’s a semi-snobbish column making monkey of action!

Backing Scat: Blahhy-blahhy-blah-blah

Zarion: He’s a cowardly little nuisance, who will ALWAYS flinch from a fray-ee-ay-ee-ay! He’s got more than just bad taste,

Cuddles: Wah-ah-ah

Zarion: He’s got a huge electric bill!

Cuddles: Ah-ah

Zarion: And all my friends scream in horror when they hear him say-

Pause the song! Huh? OKay…. Wait for it… I’VE COMPLETED ANOTHER COLUMN-TASTIC MASTERPIECE! AAAAAAAHHH!!!!!!!!! There! The saying, and the screams! (Ooh, good comic-book title.) 

Zarion: He’s Green Thumb, Green Thumb the Annoying!

Zarion out.

Leave a Reply

