Song Parody: “I’m A Muppet and I Know It!”


“I’m A Muppet and I Know It!”

sung to the tune of “I’m Sexy and I Know It”

Yeah, yeah

When I walk on stage, people laugh, cheer, and cry

I flop around, moving with my nonexistent feet, yeah

This is how I speak, floppy tongue, mouth out of control

I’m fuzzy with googly eyes

and my friend likes to eat flies

 

Ah…Wocka, wocka!

Ah..wocka, wocka!

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah…I tell jokes!

 

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah..wocka, wocka!

Ah…I tell jokes!

 

When I walk down the street (yeah), this is what I see (ok)

Everyone stops and searches for my feet

I’m got a hand operating me, and I’m not afraid to show it, show it, show it

 

I’m a Muppet and I know it!

I’m a Muppet and I know it!

 

Yeah,

When I’m at the theater, no one knows how I walk

And when I’m at the movie theater, no one knows how I talk (how),

No one knows how I movie when it’s time to go

I go to a restaurant, people get confused

No lungs, no feet, and I still get food (Huh)

 

Ah…wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka

Ah…I tell jokes!

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah…wocka, wocka!

Ah…I tell jokes!

 

 

When I walk down the street (yeah), this is what I see (ok)

Everyone stops and searches for my feet

I’m got a hand operating me, and I’m not afraid to show it, show it, show it

 

I’m a Muppet and I know it!

I’m a Muppet and I know it!

 

I’m a Muppet and I know it…

 

This is my act, this is my act

Bad joke, wocka, wocka, wocka, yeah!

Bad joke, wocka, wocka, wocka, yeah!

Bad joke, wocka, wocka, wocka, yeah!

Bad joke, wocka, wocka, wocka, yeah, yeah!

I’m a Muppet, man

But not a Muppet Man

Yeah

I’m a Muppet and I know it!

 

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka

Ah…I tell jokes!

 

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka

Ah…wocka, wocka, wocka,

Ah…I tell jokes!

Yeah, I’m a Muppet and I know it!

3 thoughts on “Song Parody: “I’m A Muppet and I Know It!”

  1. This is cute and funny, but not being that familiar with the song, I really have no idea if your lyrics fit in well with the tune or not. But it’s still funny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

