Saturday Night Live Weekend Update Thursday Review


Part 1:

Cold Opening: C-Span-YEAHHHH!!! JAY PHAROAH AS BARACK OBAMA AND C-SPAN!!!!!!!!! “This isn’t your mother’s C-Span. It’s your grandma’s.” This is good. “I was a vice president for Bank of America.” “There you go! Free brick!” “Oh, I don’t sell computers. I sell the actual fruits. I sell them to immigrants and the occasional mule. “I chase racoons out of foreclosed homes.” “Yeah, sometimes I eat them raccoons.” Bill Hader is funny! “Can we at least agree that Mitt Romney would be worse?” Everyone starts clapping.

Weekend Update: Funny sports jokes.”Who do we know who’s definitely  free on Yom Kippur?” Yay! Fred Armisen! Offensive jokes. Bad. REALLY offensive joke to Seth Meyers. “Uhhhhh..I hate translating for this guy.” “That’s literally what Dr. Evil does in Austin Powers.” Offensive joke. “I told him he won Time’s Man of the Year.”

Part 2: Weekend Update: Okay..there’s a commercial break. I hope that Stefon appears. Eww…dirty joke about Kanye West. Funny dental joke. COol! Reference to J.K. Rowling’s new book! I’ll read it even though it’s for adults. Yay, Kenan Thompson! He’s really funny. “They paid us in costume jewellery. Funny joke about a stunt and someone assaulting someone with a hammer. Yay! “That girl you wish you hadn’t started a conversation with at a party.” I sense a recurring character for Cecily Strong. This character reminds me of Drunk Girl. “You need to wake up, Seth. We’re talking over a million a year.” “A million what?” If next week’s episode is as good as this, then I’m going to be pleased. Yay! An insult to Domino’s! Funny joke. “But it should be noted that the only other food in the poll was wet Ritz crackers.” Funny joke about meth smugglers, of all things.

Part 3: Replacement Refs: This is hilarious. Hey, I see Aidy Bryant. Bill Hader is funny. Wait, this possibly means no Stefon. Oh, well. I hope this is a recurring sketch. “Oh, no, I’m not dead. Also, it’s 4:30.” Wait, it’s over.

Part Four: Goodnights: It’s over. Oh, well. An excellent episode!

57 thoughts on “Saturday Night Live Weekend Update Thursday Review

  1. Usually I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  2. My favorite skit was The Girl You Wished You Hadn’t Started a Conversation with at a Party. I know I’ve run into people like that before. It’s nice to see Cecily Strong doing well so far. I set my DVR to record the entire season of SNL to the two-terabyte hard-drive since I work late at DISH and can’t see them live. I am just glad that I don’t have to miss any of the shows! I’m looking forward to Daniel Craig this weekend!

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

  4. I just want to say I am very new to blogging and really liked you’re web page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really come with fantastic well written articles. Kudos for sharing your website.

  5. I just could not depart your website prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information a person supply to your visitors? Is going to be back frequently to inspect new posts

  6. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  7. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  8. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    • Dear 4d toto,
      In response to your post, I made a contact page. Just click here, and you’ll find it. I am interested in new ideas. I have occasionally had contests, but no one has entered. THank you for the compliments, and have a good day.
      Sincerely,
      Zarion Kreena aka That Weird Person

  9. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

    • Dear Judi Bola Internet,
      When you make a blog on WordPress, it’s free. You just have to pay for new things, but I don’t. They’re optional. I like the themes I have now. Have a good day!
      Sincerely,
      Zarion Kreena

  10. Thanks for any other informative website. Where else could I am getting that type of info written in such an ideal way? I have a project that I am simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

  11. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Cheers

  12. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Thanks!

  13. I would like to thankx for the time you have contributed in composing this blog. I am hoping the same best article from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing skill has inspired me to get my own blog now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a fine model of it.

  14. Along with almost everything that seems to be developing inside this area, all your perspectives are very stimulating. On the other hand, I appologize, but I can not give credence to your entire theory, all be it refreshing none the less. It would seem to everyone that your commentary are actually not totally rationalized and in fact you are your self not completely convinced of your assertion. In any event I did appreciate reading through it.

  15. My spouse and I stumbled over here different web page and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page repeatedly.

  16. Excellent weblog here! Also your internet web site lots up very fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I want my internet website loaded up as quickly as yours lol.

  17. I don’t even know the way I ended up right here, however I thought this post was great. I don’t understand who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you happen to aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  18. Really amazed! Everything is quite, same obvious, untie is especially a description of the problem. It offers the information. I much loved to know you that I linked with your site with a dofollow back relatives so visitors may come to distinguish your locate. It is actually every one same a pristine comer to me and this article truly opened my delicate eyes, and I reckon that since I choose appraisal your blog, others will excessively. You can get back the link to your web position here:

  19. I have not checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  20. Thank you, I have recently been looking for information approximately this topic for a long time and yours is the best I have discovered so far. However, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?

  21. You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times go after your heart. “He never is alone that is accompanied with noble thoughts.” by Fletcher.

  22. Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness for your submit is simply excellent and that i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well together with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to stay up to date with coming near near post. Thanks one million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  23. Wonderful post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  24. you’re truly a just right webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a great job in this topic!

  25. Someone essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular publish incredible. Wonderful job!

  26. Hi I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  27. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects? Appreciate it!

  28. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and excellent design and style.

  29. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  30. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  31. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose representing now i’ll settle on behalf of book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I glance forward to brand new to the job updates and will distribute this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  32. I just want to mention I am just beginner to weblog and absolutely loved this website. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have amazing articles and reviews. Many thanks for sharing your blog site.

  33. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Many thanks

  34. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

