Original (Satirical) Song: “I’m a CHEATER!”


Somebody I Used To Copy Off: An Original Song  By Zachary Krishef 

Now and then I remember the times I had tests and quizzes

They were really hard; I never knew what to do

I didn’t study at all- Too busy playing video games!

So I looked over someone’s shoulder and COPIED!

 

I cheated, I cheated, I cheated so much!

From dawn to dusk I spied on my seat neighbor!

His name was Fred, and he was an academic genius!

Too busy studying to see I was copyin’

 

In preschool, I cheated on my building blocks test.

Stole some counterfeit blocks from the neighborhood kids

Made the word “academic” and got a gold star

I’m a CHEATER, I’m a CHEATER!

 

In kindergarten, we had nap time.

I CHEATED on my nap time!

Stole a pillow, and pretended it was my head!

When the pillow was caught, I thought I was dead!

Got away with it, now I cheat every day!

 

I’m in COLLEGE

Fred is my seat neighbor, again

Blocks his tests with a folder

I HAVE A PERISCOPE! (I’m a cheater….)

 

I’m a CHEATER, I’m a CHEATER, I’m a CHEATER so much!

It’s fun, it’s easy, and I never get in trouble!

See, kids- Never do your own work!

Now I have a job and I’m cheating on my taxes!

 

Fred is my boss- he figured out I was cheating.

Getting fired now, karma got to me

IRS is interrogating me, I say I’m not a member of the Tea Party (Note: Yes, this is a heavy-handed attempt at current event satire. Just go with it; This is a satirical song.)

In jail now and I feel sad.

 

This is just to show you

Cheating is for losers!

I thought I was a winner, now I’m on death row!

The End

**Note: I have never cheated, but I know it will not end up with you on Death Row. Still, don’t cheat. -Zach

Leave a Reply

