J.K. Rowling”s New Book!!! (Well, Sort Of New.)


When I browsed through Google News this morning, what should I discover but an entire section devoted yo my favorite author? I was so excited, that I went to tell someone before I looked up the actual book. I forgot to put this in the post, so I’m shoehorning it into the opening paragraph: Thank you, anonymous tip!!

Mom dropped me off very early to summer school, so I took the time to look it up. It’s called The Cuckoo’s Calling, and the pen name is Robert Galbraith. After that, I put it on hold at my local library. (Read, kids, read! Stop whatever you’re doing and read this blog! Oh, and library books. And safety instructions.) Guess how many holds were before me? EIGHTEEN!!! Disappointing, but it could have been worse. I’m the proud nineteenth person to get that book, and I’ll probably get it in a year, depending on the reading speed of the eighteen other people.

For Miscellaneous Soup, I’m Zachary Krishef. Have an excellent day, and WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT SPOIL THAT BOOK FOR ME!!! 

Leave a Reply

