Randomly Generated Topic: “Comparison”


Hi, guys. It’s the last day of summer, and I can’t’ wait for school tomorrow. Remember this summer’s crossover post with Ponui, my cousin? Well, I’ve finally found another website to use that randomly generates topics. Today’s topic is “Comparison.” I would rant about the movie adaption of Gordon Korman’s novel Swindle, but I haven’t seen the movie as of now. I can’t be biased, as much as I HATE what I’ve seen so far.

So, what should I compare? Should I look up another random noun and a random time period? Should I discuss what others are discussing, with the war in Iraq, and the potential war in Syria? No, I would rather not discuss my fears on that. Instead, I will go with the former option.

First Random Topic: Comparisons

What Am I Comparing?: The first option was religion. I’m not going there, because I don’t want to offend myself or anyone. Next randomly generated topic! Paint? Sure!

Time Period: My first randomly generated date is 10-13-1603. Some Wikipedia searching took me to ancient paintings in the Ming dynasty. In that case, I will now do a comparison of paintings in the Ming Dynasty, and in this time.

Comparison: Firstly, calligraphy was a staple of paintings in this era. The art of painting flourished, and it seemed that many schools were created simply for painting. Nowadays, schools for painting are even more common, and schools regularly offer art classes. Secondly, the images that I have found seem to be very detailed. In 2013, paintings are still very detailed, but the influence of culture and differing time periods adds some changes. Comparing these topics reminds me of comparing apples to oranges, as cliche as that statement may be. I am not sure what to say. This topic could be something a school would offer for an assignment, and I’m simply a teen trying to soak in as much of the final day of the summer as possible. Still, I shouldn’t simply use ‘summer’ as an excuse to be stupid. On to A.P. Psychology!

I have that class next year, or tomorrow, as the case may be, and I am scared. It is my first Advanced Placement class. I’ve been doing some research today, and I can’t wait to take the class!

I’m slowly running out of things to say, so I will end this post here. Tomorrow is my first day of school, and I do not know if I’ll make a post when school ends. I don’t know what my amount of homework will be, and I will have to get some extra homework, due to the High Holidays, This week, the week after next week, and the week after that will see me absent from school on Thursdays and Fridays. I am not happy about missing school, but it could always be worse. Have an excellent day, everybody! I have six hours and sixteen minutes until I have to sleep.

Leave a Reply

