Government Shutdown: No Library For You??


I have just received confirmation from my U.S. History teacher that the government shutdown may result in the closure of libraries, and that I should check this week if they’re still open. My mental response: “NOOOOOOOOOOOO!! THE HORROR!!!” I’m running out of library books. I have to return others. What about fines?? I need my library…

So, after school, I should try to contact the Yankee Clipper Library. Once I do that, I can find out when they will be closed. Hopefully, I will still be able to go to the library on Wednesday. If so, I’ll stock up on a lot of books! (PACK RAT/ POTENTIAL HOARDERS CASE!!) That’s a joke. Have a great day everyone, and I hope that the government shutdown will be temporary, and not just because of the libraries. (WWWHHHYYYYY????)

Leave a Reply

