8 Days Of Chanukah: A MiscellaneousSoup Challenge!


Chanukah is arriving! On Tuesday, the eight days of Chanukah will begin. To celebrate, I’m going to get back into the blogging spirit by posting every day! Will I cheat and make some posts ahead of time? Absolutely! Will I manage to make the goal? Most likely not! Will I have fun? …Yes? Will people actually read these? Excuse me, I need to go and laugh. No, they won’t.

Anyway, I’m going to make this interesting and challenge myself. Right here, I’m going to list what I want to do! This will give me an incentive to get everything done on time. After all, if I know what I want to do, that might make it slightly easier! So, here we go!

Day One: Who likes song parodies? I do! We’ll return to a classic segment on the blog! I’ll parody a song that I like and make it Chanukah-themed! What song will it be? Wait and find out!

Day Two: Zarion Kreena will be unchained to write a special, highly satirical holiday report on his odd Chanukah traditions!

Day Three: I like books. I’ll review a Chanukah book!

Day Four: This might be cheating, but it’s out of convenience. Shabbat starts at sundown, so I’ll post a link to a Chanukah-themed video on YouTube. It helps because I’m might not have a lot of time.

Day Five: Even though Shabbat will end at 5:52 pm and I might not have a lot of time to write something, I’ll write a little Chanukah story! I promise that it will contain none of my trademark morbid humor. This will be little-kid friendly.

Day Six: I’ll review a Chanukah-themed television episode, if I can find one.

Day Seven: I’ll write a Three Stooges-themed comedy sketch about Chanukah!

Day Eight: I’ll reminisce about a Chanukah memory. Which one? I don’t know!

Can I accomplish this? Most likely not. Tune in to see if I can! Have an excellent day!

Leave a Reply

